Science-Fiction

Science-Fiction (Dark) August 6th

Glory Box: Road to Babylon by Sam SisavathGlory Box: Road to Babylon by Sam Sisavath

$3.99 (KindleUnlimited)

It’s been six years since a terrifying breed of seemingly unkillable creatures emerged from the darkness to topple the unprepared governments of the world, in the process knocking mankind down the food chain.

Survivors called it The Purge.

A few brave souls rose from the ashes of the old world to fight back, often against overwhelming odds. Led by indomitable heroes, they risked everything to achieve a final, stunning victory over the supernatural “ghouls” in The Battle of Houston.

Five years later, what remains of the ghouls have fled back into the shadows, and humanity now resides in isolated communities in relative peace. But human ambition and greed have also survived, and with no laws to stop those willing to pursue them, it’s every man for himself.

Keo, one of the unknown heroes of The Battle of Houston, has found serenity in a small town in Texas. But he will discover that a violent past is not so easily cast aside when a madman rises to dominate those around him, and in the process shatters Keo’s new life.

It’s a brave new world, but monsters still exist—and thrive. And where there are evil deeds, good people must rise to stem the tide…on the Road to Babylon.


 

Science-Fiction July 23rd

Red Gambit by Luke R. MitchellRed Gambit by Luke R. Mitchell

$3.99 ($13.99 print) (KindleUnlimited)

RED GAMBIT is the first book in the Harvesters Series, an alien invasion adventure set on a post-apocalyptic Earth. Think HALO meets DRESDEN FILES, with STAR WARS flavored sprinkles. Fans of Michael Anderle, Lindsay Buroker, and Chris Fox will love this series for its “fast-paced adventure,” “compelling characters,” and “wonderfully wise-cracking dialogue.”


 

x