Children

Children (Teen) August 6th

On the Sidelines by Grace WilkinsonOn the Sidelines by Grace Wilkinson

$2.99 (KindleUnlimited)

Too much is changing for Sybil, and moving yards is the final straw. But three-star event rider Rose Holloway isn’t what Sybil was expecting, and despite initial reservations, she warms to Rose, if only for the sake of her pony, Jupiter. Maybe change won’t be so bad after all…
But after a disastrous event, Sybil’s plans are ruined, and a summer of eventing is no longer on the cards, leaving her on the sidelines as her friends move on to FEI ponies.
A flighty and sensitive pony arrives at the yard to be sold. The mare is everything Jupiter is not, and certainly not the kind of pony Sybil would have ever thought of riding, but she accepts Rose’s offer to help train her, though Sybil doubts whether she is up to the challenge.


 

Children (Teen – Young Adult) July 23rd

First Command by Alex LidellFirst Command by Alex Lidell

$0.99 (KindleUnlimited)

Master and Commander meets Sarah J Maas in a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess’s quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms.

Born to privilege, called to service, trained for command, seventeen-year-old Lieutenant Nile Greysik finally gets the chance to prove herself a leader. As she takes charge of a captured enemy ship, her orders will take her through hostile waters and stormy seas with a hold full of prisoners, a skeptical crew, and a handsome first mate whose every move undermines her confidence.

To navigate to safe harbor, Nile must earn the crew’s trust . . . but first she must dare to trust herself.

FIRST COMMAND is a prequel novella in Alex Lidell’s TIDES series. Recommended for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Tamora Pierce, and Naomi Novik.


 

x